Contact Us

for email promotions and coupons

Category: Great Northern?: Book Twelve
Great Northern?: Book Twelve

Great Northern?: Book Twelve

We no longer offer this item.

Great Northern?: Book Twelve

Out of Stock
Catalog # 0567922597

Great Northern?: Book Twelve (Swallows and Amazon Series)

Great Northern? is the twelfth and final completed book of Arthur Ransome's Swallows and Amazons series of children's books. It was published in 1947. In this book, the three families of major characters in the series, the Swallows (the Walker family), the Amazons (the Blackett sisters) and the Ds (the two Callums), are all reunited in a book for the first time since Pigeon Post. This book is set in the Outer Hebrides and the two familiar Ransome themes of sailing and ornithology come to the fore.

Author: Arthur Ransome
Publisher: David R Godine
Edition Date: 2015
Number of Pages: 352

Recommendations SEE ALL

Wind From The Carolinas
Wind From The Carolinas
In stock
    No Reviews